The Next Big Thing!

The Next Big Thing Blog Hop

I was tagged as a part of this blog hop by Bathsheba Dailey, a great Poet and Writer I know, now after doing this, I know you guys will try to join in the fun. It’s a great way to share with others, some of our wonderful friends and artists. There were too many for me to list them all.

Ten Interview Questions for the Next Big Thing:

What is your working title of your book?

I have to pick just one? LOL! Current series, titles include Fire, Ice, & Blood and Tortured Souls

Where did the idea come from for the book?

A short story I wrote called, The Story of Jake and Holly

What genre does your book fall under?

I would say it falls pretty close to Paranormal Romance.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Oh that would be a hard one. LOL! Holly most resembles Katie Holmes and Jake would be, hmm, hard to say. Blonde and Viking lol!

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

One night of murder and macabre can lead to a lifetime of love…

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency? 

I don’t know yet because I don’t currently have an agent and I’m not looking for one, though I’ve thought of going traditional with this series, there’s a lot out there already. I might try to represent myself in these matters, if I can.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Fire, Ice, & Blood took a month and a half to write, still working on Tortured Souls.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

Any with the family dynamic, the ones that do their work together, fight their fights together and remain together.

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

I have a friend and also a muse for these stories who both inspire me to write them. My friend Jess gives me cool info and the muse deals with the ghosts.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest? 

Hopefully the idea itself, that a family built upon tragedy makes it work for them, they love, they live, they do what they do for one another. And they have cool things they can do. Then there’s the job they do, have you ever been the sort to want a ghost to be able to be at peace? The Loughlin’s do that for people, it’s kind of cool.

I am now tagging five fabulous writers: Harder than I thought!

Keira Kroft, the fabulous Keira, author of a few good stories such as Glow in the Dark, also has some other aliases going on, she is the leader (I mean, the sole head consort, I mean, dude it’s Hellfire Publishing!)

Victoria Marie Pecsenye, I just love ya! Keep writing, keep going in all things good!

Ellen McKinney, writer extraordinaire, she will imbibe you with a world of mysterious webbing hard to get out of and I just love her as well.

Jessica Clements Navarro, you my lovely, are a woman of many talents, writing being just one that I want to see come full circle, I’m waiting! LOL!

DeAnna Felthauser, you are a lovely person as well, people should read A Million Wishes if they haven’t, awesome book! And guys this lady is just as awesome as the words she writes!

Yeah, there were too many for my to truly be satisfied with just five, you guys are great and I love you all, I picked some ladies who I thought might pass the torch! Also, I love reading all the things, bits, pieces, poetry, and manuscripts I’ve read by some various people out there! Maybe I will get chances similar to this to show case other talented authors that I loving working with and reading!

Until next time! Keep writing!

J~

Author:

Jennifer Oneal Gunn lives in the Midwest with the youngest of her two children. Her titles include Mystik Legends, Devil's in the Details- Reboot, Fire, Ice & Blood-The Story of Jake and Holly Book 1(Revenging the Evil Series),The Heart of a Woman (Poetry), Squishy Face and the Moon (Children’s) and some free reads on her website.

Leave a Reply

