Happy New Year 2013!!!

Hello one and all! Happy New Year to you all! I hope it turns out better than 2012. It’s been rough for a lot of us, the ones of you that I know personally, I know it has and I say, it can’t be worse now that it’s over!

 

We fought it and we won! We’re still breathing and still alive!

 

I feel the changing of the world, I don’t know about you but it’s starting to feel familiar again to me. By that I mean, it’s been a good last few days even though I spent some of it in pain (stupid teeth) but oh well. I can’t explain why I’ve been happier in the last few days but I can tell you, I’ve missed that feeling so much. Life is changing yet again that much I do know and can tell you.

 

It’s feeling like better things are coming, and I hope it’s a right feeling! We all need some changes for the positive. My friends, I’ve missed parts of things, you know, those simple little threads that if you pull them, laughter happens.

 

I’m still that girl who wants nothing more than to be happy inside. Peace, that’s one thing I’ve missed as well. And it’s been hard being so stressed this whole year and hurting, or hurting other people I care about or getting hurt by things that were done. Some day I will forgive those that did me wrong and I have forgiven and been forgiven on some ends as well.

 

I think it takes time for a heart to heal. I think my time of healing is almost over and that I’m hoping to get back to what we all do, and that’s life…breathing onto the pages of books.

 

I’ve been using my writing as a form of depression therapy over the past few months and I’m happy to say, it’s been helping a lot. Although it’s not the truth I’m writing, it’s a part of me. And it’s hopefully going to be a part of you this year! (Smiling!) I’m also working on a hopefully paying gig. AND I just wanted to add here that more of my work is hopefully going to be available soon too.

 

I know I did the self-publishing thing but hey, I did it my way. And I plan on doing more of it if I can figure out some fancy stuff in there. In the meantime, I’m still learning. Which is also cool!

 

This is the last day of the year from hell for a lot of us! I say we drink to that! And cheers my peeps! Here’s to a HAPPY 2013!!!

 

Love

 

J~

Author:

Jennifer Oneal Gunn lives in the Midwest with the youngest of her two children. Her titles include Mystik Legends, Devil's in the Details- Reboot, Fire, Ice & Blood-The Story of Jake and Holly Book 1(Revenging the Evil Series),The Heart of a Woman (Poetry), Squishy Face and the Moon (Children’s) and some free reads on her website.

Leave a Reply

