Taking Vacation Late This Year

Hello, all!

I’m taking my vacation later than I normally do. I usually take it in April, but had a few things to do around the house and edits. I’m still working on those edits, but quickly realized I’m not as young as I used to be when I used to rip out old plaster/popcorn ceilings and made them flat again for painting. I also don’t remember that stuff making me itch all over. So, instead of stripping them and working on those edits until the middle of this month, I think it’s time for me to admit, I’m burned out. Not that it’s a big deal, mind you. I think everyone needs the recharge at least once a year until Christmas when everyone gets to spend time with family.

I’m working on other things I’ve not been sharing because my writing partner asked me not to. I will say this, it’s an exciting new venue we’re trying. I’ve learned a lot since August/September about what it takes to enter into this other writing venue. The thought of it excites me still. I think after vacation, I’ll have some new ideas and we’ll mesh those together, creating what we want to create and all will be well.

As for editing, at the end of this big project I’ve got going, I’m going to be going into semi-retirement from that field so I can enjoy time to write without work in my way. Back in the beginning it was just me and the keys, flashing as they clicked away, creating worlds I had no idea would become anything other than figments of my addled imagination. #MystikLegends LOL!

I hadn’t fully decided until this morning to go ahead and take the first two weeks of this month as well as the latter two. At first, I thought I could catch up then take time off. No. I just need to be mentally sipping drinks on the shore of an island somewhere. It’s time. I hope you guys have a great month. Who knows, I just might have a surprise for you when it’s over. (A new release, for those of you who read my books.)

 

Jennifer Oneal Gunn

Writer, Editor, Cover Artist, and Mom

